Sometimes things manufacture you go Hmmm! Must Read!

June 5, 2008 · Print This Article

In my everyday efforts to "find new things" while thinking outside the box, I come across things that pretty much drive me crazy trying to figure out the situation. With domain names, that can really be crazy. With domain forwarding and different hosting providers, whois, name servers and more there are a lot of ways to check into a domain name.

Now I know a lot of big companies own tons of domain names and use them with their current business or as a "sister company" of their main business.

Network Solutions has been around for a faraway day. www.NetworkSolutions.com is their main site, but whether you were to type in NetSol.com it plus brings you to their main site. Makes sense, since we are lazy and it’s much easier to type 6 letters thereupon it is to type 16. whether you are really lazy, you can plus type nsi.com and you will plus reach NetworkSolutions.com .

Now whether you were to type www.Doji.com you wouldn’t expect to go to NetworkSolutions.com but it does. Why? I have no clue. It doesn’t seem to be owned by NetSol, since the whois shows the owner as Russel Johnson. One plus could think that could be a reseller, but by watching the cipher as the web site loads, it plus does not seem that is the case.

If one were to type in www.ePayment.com they would think they would go to a Paypal type site right? Nope, you land on Network Solutions home page again! that domain is owned by Computer goods Networks and is located in Kuwait. The domain is registered with a registrar named Kuwaitnet General Trading. So whether NSI owned that domain, you would have to think it would be with their registrar?

How about www.eFux.com . Again, forwards to NetworkSolutions.com . that one has invalid whois info for the most part and is registered with Register.com

Ok, let’s go the with one that is For certain going to bring you to a PORN site! www.EroticSexy.com The domain just sounds sexy and can no way be linked with Web Hosting or Domain Registrations right? No shit, it brings you to NetworkSolutions.com . that domain appears to be owned by Ed Kaniewski of Rochelle Park, NJ.

So you are in some legal trouble and you know it’s going to cost you some big bucks to fight it. So whether you are going to be spending these big bucks and be spending a good deal of instance with that lawyer, why not have it be a Sexy Lawyer right! So whether I wanted to find a Sexy Lawyer to fight my legal troubles, I for certain would go to www.SexyLawyer.com ! Holy smokes, it appears my Sexy Lawyer has changed businesses and now offers, Web Hosting, Domain Registrations, Do-It-Yourself web site building and more! that domain is plus owned by Ed Kaniewski of Rochelle Park, NJ.

My car took a crapper today… and with the rising prices on everything it doesn’t look like I will be buying a new car, so I am shopping for a used one… I additionally need a loan…. So why not check out www.UsedCarLoan.net (since the .com is parked). I was really happy to see a web site pop up considering I really need that Used Car Loan! I searched all by the site for the Apply link for the Loan but I just couldn’t find it.. All I could see were $34.99 for domain registration, $12 for domain forwarding and $89 a year for SSL Certificates.

So again, some things really manufacture you go HMMMMMMMM. I have no clue what’s up with all of these, but I hope my little stories gave you a smile and now you are going Hmmmm like I am. There are Several hundred like that btw. whether anybody can shed some light on that, I look foward to hearing from you. ;)

[Source] admin

Comments

Got something to say?